UC Davis Academic Calendar 2021-2022: Important Dates and Deadlines

UC Davis Academic Calendar 2021-2022: Important Dates and Deadlines

The University of California, Davis, UC Davis Academic Calendar Dates, and Deadlines Calendars provide information related to important dates and deadlines about registration pass times, fee deadlines, holidays, and important term dates. Dates and times are subject to change without notice.

Remember, you sync UC Davis academic calendar with Gmail and link to Google Calendar.

UC Davis academic calendar fall 2021

Fall Quarter begins on Monday, September 20, 2021, to Friday, December 10, 2021. Check out the other important dates, holidays, and deadlines on the UC Davis academic calendar for fall semester 2021.

  1. Fall 2021 open registration ends on Tuesday, September 14, 2021.
  2. Registration freeze begins on Wednesday, September 15 – Saturday, September 18, 2021.
  3. Wednesday, September 15, 2021 is Deferred Payment Plan (DPP) first installment.
  4. Student fee payment deadline is Wednesday, September 15, 2021.
  5. Fall 2021 schedule adjustment begins on Saturday, September 18, 2021 to Tuesday, October 26, 2021.
  6. Fall registration freeze ends on Saturday, September 18, 2021.
  7. Fall 2021 Quarter begins on Monday, September 20, 2021.
  8. Fall 2021 classes begin on Wednesday, September 22, 2021.
  9. 10th Day of instruction is on Tuesday, October 5, 2021. It is the last day to:
  10. Make payment to meet the late fee payment deadline. Students with unpaid balances after the 10th day of instruction will have their registration administratively withdrawn, all courses dropped and fees for the first 10 days of instruction will be charged to the student account using the Schedule of Refunds.
  11. Drop designated 10–day–drop courses.
  12. File petitions to change from full–time to part–time status.
  13. File petitions to declare a minor with the College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences and the College of Letters and Science Dean’s Office.
  14. File Planned Educational Leave Program (PELP) petition.
  15. 12th day of instruction is on Thursday, October 7, 2021. It is the last day;
  16. For wait lists.
  17. To add courses.
  18. 20th day of instruction is on Tuesday, October 19, 2021. It is the last day to;
  19. Drop designated 20–day–drop courses.
  20. File for course materials fee waiver.
  21. 25th Day of instruction is on Tuesday, October 26, 2021. It is the last day to;
  22. Opt for P/NP or S/U grading.
  23. Change units of a variable–unit course.
  24. Veterans Day (UC Davis Holiday) is Thursday, November 11, 2021.
  25. Graduate student final fee payment deadline is Friday, November 12, 2021.
  26. Thanksgiving Holiday (UC Davis holiday) is from Thursday, November 25 – Friday, November 26, 2021.
  27. Fall 2021 classes end on Friday, December 3, 2021. It is the last day to;
  28. Drop courses with a Permission to Drop (PTD).
  29. Add courses with a Permission to Add (PTA).
  30. Submit a Cancellation/Withdrawal Form.
  31. Fall 2021 final examinations is Monday, December 6 – Friday, December 10, 2021.
  32. Fall 2021 Quarter ends on Friday, December 10, 2021.
  33. Fall 2021 Winter holiday is from Thursday, December 23 – Friday, December 24, 2021 and Thursday, December 30 – Friday, December 31, 2021.

UC Davis academic calendar winter 2022

  1. Winter 2022 Quarter begins on Monday, January 3, 2022, and ends on Friday, March 18, 2022.
  2. Winter 2022 registration appointment times are available on Schedule Builder and myucdavis on Monday, October 25, 2021.
  3. Winter 2022 Pass One Appointments Begin on Monday, November 1, 2021 to Friday, November 12, 2021 for continuing students.
  4. Winter 2022 Pass One Open Registration for continuing students is from Saturday, November 13 – Sunday, November 14, 2021
  5. Winter 2022 Pass Two appointments is from Monday, November 15 – Friday, November 26, 2021
  6. Pass Two open registration begins from Saturday, November 27 – Monday, December 6, 2021.
  7. Winter 2022 registration freeze begins on Wednesday, December 15 – Saturday, December 18, 2021.
  8. Deferred Payment Plan (DPP) first installment is on Wednesday, December 15, 2021.
  9. Winter 2022 undergraduate student fee payment deadline is Wednesday, December 15, 2021.
  10. Student Health Insurance Plan (SHIP) waiver deadline is Wednesday, December 15, 2021.
  11. Winter 2022 schedule adjustment begins on Saturday, December 18, 2021 to Monday, February 7, 2022.
  12. UC Davis Winter 2022 classes begin on Monday, January 3, 2022.
  13. Winter 2022 Quarter begins on Monday, January 3, 2022.
  14. Friday, January 14, 2022 is late fee payment deadline.
  15. Martin Luther King Jr. Day (UC Davis Holiday) is Monday, January 17, 2022.
  16. Registration appointment times available on Schedule Builder and myucdavis on Monday, January 24, 2022.
  17. Pass one appointments for continuing students is from Monday, January 31 – Thursday, February 10, 2022.
  18. Monday, January 31, 2022 is equitable access, textbook opt-out deadline.
  19. Presidents’ Day (UC Davis Holiday) Monday, February 21, 2022.
  20. Graduate student final fee payment deadline is Thursday, February 24, 2022.
  21. Winter 2022 classes end on Friday, March 11, 2022.
  22. Winter 2022 final examinations begins from Monday, March 14 – Friday, March 18, 2022.
  23. Winter 2022 Quarter ends on Friday, March 18, 2022.
  24. UC Davis academic calendar spring 2022
  25. Spring 2022 Quarter begins on Thursday, March 24, 2022, and ends on Thursday, June 9, 2022.
  26. Spring 2022 registration appointment times available on Schedule Builder and myucdavis on Monday, January 24, 2022.
  27. Pass one appointments for continuing students is from Monday, January 31 – Thursday, February 10, 2022.
  28. Pass one open registration for continuing students is from Saturday, February 12 – Sunday, February 20, 2022.
  29. Pass two appointments begins from Tuesday, February 22 – Saturday, March 5, 2022.
  30. Student Health Insurance Plan (SHIP) waiver deadline is Tuesday, March 1, 2022.
  31. Pass two open registration begins from Saturday, March 5 – Saturday, March 12, 2022.
  32. Registration freeze begins on Tuesday, March 15 – Friday, March 18, 2022.
  33. Deferred Payment Plan (DPP) first installment is from Tuesday, March 15, 2022.
  34. Fee payment deadline is Tuesday, March 15, 2022.
  35. Schedule adjustment begins on Friday, March 18, 2022 to Friday, April 29, 2022.
  36. UC Davis Spring Break 2022 is from Monday, March 21 – Thursday, March 24, 2022.
  37. Spring 2022 Quarter begins on Thursday, March 24, 2022.
  38. César Chávez Day (UC Davis holiday) is Friday, March 25, 2022.
  39. Spring 2022 classes begins on Monday, March 28, 2022.
  40. Friday, April 8, 2022 is late fee payment deadline.
  41. Friday, April 22, 2022 is equitable access, textbook opt-out deadline.
  42. Memorial day (UC Davis holiday) is Monday, May 30, 2022.
  43. Classes end on Thursday, June 2, 2022.
  44. Spring 2022 final examinations begins from Friday, June 3 – Thursday, June 9, 2022.
  45. Spring 2022 Quarter ends on Thursday, June 9, 2022.
  46. Juneteenth Holiday (UC Davis holiday) is Monday, June 20, 2022.

All of the undergraduate and a majority of the UC Davis graduate and professional programs operate on a quarterly schedule. Visit the UC Davies website for more on the academic calendar.

Knightsgram

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *