SU Academic Calendar 2021-2022: Important Dates

SU Academic Calendar 2021-2022: Important Dates

SU Academic Calendar 2021-2022: Important Dates

Below are important dates and deadlines on the Stanford University academic calendar 2021-2022. This also includes holidays, Law academic calendar important dates, and Stanford Graduate School of Business, GSB academic calendar dates and deadlines.

Stanford University is on a quarter system. The quarter system is an alternative to the semester and trimester systems at other colleges and universities.
Quarter systems are typically around 10 weeks long. The year is split into 4 academic periods of equal length (about 10 weeks of instruction, including exams). They consist of Fall, Winter, Spring, and Summer.
Stanford academic calendar autumn quarter 2021

READ ALSO: Sache Lamonte Biography And Wiki Facts

Below are important dates and deadlines on the Stanford academic calendar for Autumn Quarter (Fall) 2021.

  1. Axess opens for course enrollment for M.D., M.S.P.A., J.D., J.S.M., L.L.M. and J.S.D. students on Monday, August 16 2021.
  • Monday, August 23 2021 is M.D. and MSPA first and second-year students, first day of instruction.
  • Law School classes begin for 1st-year J.D. students, J.S.M. and L.L.M. students on Monday, August 30 2021.
  • On Wednesday, September 1 2021, Stanford axess opens for course enrollment for undergraduates and graduate students.
  • Friday, September 10 2021 (5:00 p.m.) is At-status enrollment deadline in order to receive stipend or financial aid refund within the first week of term.
  • M.B.A. 1st-year classes begins on Friday, September 10 2021.
  • New undergraduates arrive on Saturday, September 11 – Monday, September 13 2021. Convocation and Undergraduate housing opens for new students.
  • Undergraduate housing opens for returning students on Wednesday, September 15 – Sunday, September 19 2021.
  • Wednesday, September 15 2021 is Autumn Quarter Cardinal Care Waiver Deadline.
  • Monday, September 20 2021 is the first day of quarter; instruction begins.
  • Preliminary Study List deadline and the deadline to submit Leave of Absence for full refund is Monday, September 20 2021.
  • September 20 (Mon, 5:00 p.m.) Deadline to submit Leave of Absence for full refund.
  • Law School instruction begins for 2nd/3rd-year J.D. and advanced degree students on Monday, September 20 2021.
  • Conferral of degrees, for Summer Quarter 2020-21 is September 23.
  • Friday, September 24 2021 is GSB course add/drop deadline.
  • Final Study List deadline, except GSB is Friday, October 8 2021 (Fri, 5:00 p.m.). Last day to add or drop a class; last day to adjust units on a variable-unit course. Last day for tuition reassessment for dropped courses or units. Students may withdraw from a course until the Course Withdrawal deadline and a ‘W’ notation will appear on the transcript.
  • Friday, October 8 2021 is Change of grading basis deadline for GSB courses.
  • November 1 (Mon, 5:00 p.m.) Term withdrawal deadline; last day to submit Leave of Absence to withdraw from the University with a partial refund.
  • Tuesday, November 2 2021 is Democracy Day: day of civic service (Stanford Holidays 2021).
  • Friday, November 12 is change of grading basis deadline, except GSB.
  • Friday, November 12 is course withdrawal deadline, except GSB, Law, and M.D.
  • Friday, November 12 is application deadline for Autumn Quarter degree conferral.
  • UIT Extended Maintenance Window; Axess and other ERP systems may be unavailable on Sunday, November 14.
  • Friday, November 19 2021 is the last day of Law classes.
  • Stanford Thanksgiving Recess is from Monday, November 22 – Friday, November 26 2021.
  • Monday, November 29 – Friday, December 3 is Law School Reading Period.
  • End-Quarter Period is Monday, November 29 – Sunday, December 5 2021.
  • Friday, December 3 2021 is the last day of classes (unless class meets on Saturday), except Law.
  • Friday, December 3 2021 is the last opportunity to arrange Incomplete in a course, at last class.
  • Friday, December 3 (Fri, 5:00 p.m.) is late application deadline for Autumn Quarter degree conferral ($50 fee).
  • End-Quarter examinations begins from Monday, December 6 – Friday, December 10 2021.
  • Law School examinations starts from Monday, December 6 – Friday, December 10 2021.
  • Undergraduate housing closes for Winter Break on December 11 (noon).
  • December 14 (Tues, 11:59 p.m.) Grades due.
  • Winter Closure; the University is closed from Monday, December 20 – Friday, December 31 2021.
  • Conferral of degrees for Autumn Quarter is Thursday, January 6 2022.

Stanford academic calendar winter quarter 2022

Check out the deadlines and key dates on the Stanford academic calendar for Winter Quarter 2022.

  1. Stanford Axess opens for course enrollment on Wednesday, December 1 2021.
  • Wednesday, December 15 2021 is Winter Quarter Cardinal Care waiver deadline.
  • Friday, December 24 2021 (5:00 p.m.) is At-status enrollment deadline in order to receive a stipend or financial aid refund within the first week of term.
  • Undergraduate housing opens for Winter Quarter on Saturday, January 1 2022.
  • On Monday, January 3 2022, first day of winter quarter; classes begin for all students (except MBA and MSX courses).
  • January 3 (5:00 p.m.) is preliminary study list deadline.
  • January 3 (Mon, 5:00 p.m.) is the deadline to submit a Leave of Absence for full refund.
  • GSB instruction begins (MBA and MSX courses only) on Thursday, January 6 2022.
  • Tuesday, January 11 2022 is GSB course add/drop deadline.
  • Monday, January 17 is Martin Luther King, Jr., Day (Stanford holiday 2022, no classes).
  • January 21 (Fri, 5:00 p.m.) is the Final Study List deadline, except GSB. Final day to add or drop a class; last day to adjust units on a variable-unit course. Last day for tuition reassessment for dropped courses or units. Students may withdraw from a course until the Course Withdrawal deadline and a ‘W’ notation will appear on the transcript.
  • Change of grading basis deadline for GSB courses is January 21 2022.
  • Wednesday, February 16 (5:00 p.m.) is term withdrawal deadline; the last day to submit Leave of Absence to withdraw from the University with a partial refund.
  • Monday, February 21 2022 is Presidents’ Day (Stanford holiday 2022, no classes; Law does hold classes).
  • Application deadline for Winter Quarter degree conferral is Friday, February 25 2022. Change of grading basis deadline, is on the same day, except GSB.
  • February 25 is also course withdrawal deadline, except GSB, Law, and M.D.
  • March 7 is the last day of Law classes.
  • End-Quarter period is March 7 – 13 (Mon-Sun).
  • March 8-10 (Tue-Thu) is Law School reading period.
  • Friday, March 11 2022 is the last day of classes (unless class meets on Saturday), except Law. The same day is the last opportunity to arrange Incomplete in a course, at last class.
  • March 11 (Fri, 5:00 p.m.) is late application deadline for Winter Quarter degree conferral ($50 fee).
  • Sunday, March 13 2022 is UIT Extended Maintenance Window; Axess and other ERP systems may be unavailable.
  • March 15 (Tue) is Spring Quarter Cardinal Care Waiver Deadline.
  • Law School examination starts from Friday, March 11 2022 to Friday, March 18 2022.
  • March 14 – March 18 (Mon-Fri) is End-Quarter examinations.
  • March 22 (Tues, 11:59 p.m.) – Grades due.
  • March 24 (Thu, 5:00 p.m.) – Final Recommending Lists due.
  • Conferral of degrees, Winter Quarter is on Thursday, March 31 2022.

Stanford academic calendar spring quarter 2022

Check out the deadlines and key dates on the Stanford academic calendar for Spring Quarter 2022.

  1. Axess opens for spring quarter course enrollment on Tuesday, March 1 2022.
  • Spring Quarter Cardinal Care Waiver deadline is Tuesday, March 15.
  • Friday, March 18 2022 is At-status enrollment deadline in order to receive stipend or financial aid refund within the first week of term.
  • March TBD Undergraduate housing move-in date for Spring Quarter 2022.
  • Monday, March 28 2022 is first day of spring quarter; instruction begins for all students.
  • March 28 (5:00 p.m.) Preliminary Study List deadline.
  • March 28 (Mon, 5:00 p.m.) is the deadline to submit Leave of Absence for full refund.
  • GSB instruction begins (MBA and MSx courses only) on Thursday, March 31 2022.
  • Tuesday, April 5 2022 is GSB course add/drop deadline.
  • Friday, April 8 (5:00 p.m.) is application deadline for Spring Quarter degree conferral.
  • Friday, April 15 (5:00 p.m.) is Final Study List deadline, except GSB. Last day to add or drop a class; last day to adjust units on a variable-unit course. Last day for tuition reassessment for dropped courses or units. Students may withdraw from a course until the Course Withdrawal deadline and a “W” notation will appear on the transcript.

ALSO READ: MissKirRoyal Biography And Wiki Facts

  • Change of grading basis deadline for GSB courses is on April 15 2022.
  • Monday, May 9 2022 (5:00 p.m.) is Term withdrawal deadline; last day to submit Leave of Absence to withdraw from the University with a partial refund.
  • Change of grading basis deadline, except GSB is Friday, May 20 2022 (5:00 p.m.).
  • May 20 is also course withdrawal deadline, except GSB, Law, and M.D.
  • Friday, May 27 – Thursday, June 2 2022 is End-Quarter period.
  • Friday, May 27 2022 is the last day of Law classes. See the Law School academic calendar website.
  • Late application deadline for Spring Quarter degree conferral ($50 fee) is Friday, May 27 (5:00 p.m.).
  • May 28 – 30 is Law School reading Period.
  • Monday, May 30 2022 is Memorial Day (Stanford holiday, no classes).
  • Law School examinations is from Tuesday, May 31 2022 to Monday, June 6 2022.
  • Wednesday, June 1 2022 is the last day of classes. Same day is the last opportunity to arrange Incomplete in a course, at last class.
  • Thursday, June 2 2022 is the Day before finals, no classes.
  • End-Quarter examinations is from June 3 – June 8.
  • Undergraduate housing move-out date (for all students not involved in Commencement) is Friday, June 10 2022.
  • Saturday, June 11 2022 is
  • Senior Class Day.
  • Baccalaureate Saturday.
  • Law School Graduation Ceremony.
  • GSB Graduation Ceremony.
  • Medical School Graduation Ceremony.
  • Sunday, June 12 2022 is Commencement.
  • Monday, June 13 2022 is Undergraduate Housing move-out date (for graduates and others involved in Commencement with permission).
  • June 14 2022 is Final Recommending Lists due and Grades for non-graduating students due.

Knightsgram

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *