OSU Academic Calendar 2021-2022: Important Dates and Deadlines

OSU Academic Calendar 2021-2022: Important Dates and Deadlines

Ohio State University, OSU academic calendar 2021-2022 (Ohio state university schedule) includes student enrollment and registration dates, holidays, exam schedules, and other important dates and deadlines.

OSU academic calendar fall 2021

Below are the important dates and deadlines on the Ohio State, OSU academic calendar for Fall (Autumn) 2021. You can also find the 2021 holidays and Thanksgiving break on the OSU calendar below.

  1. The initial fee due date is on August 17 2021.
  2. Ohio State, OSU fall semester and first-session classes begin on Tuesday, August 24 2021.
  3. Labor Day – no classes, offices closed (OSU holiday) is Monday, September 6 2021.
  4. Enrollment Census Date (semester, first-session) is Tuesday, September 7 2021.
  5. Last day of regularly scheduled first-session classes is Monday, October 11 2021.
  6. Final examinations for first-session classes (given during last class session unless other arrangements are made) is from Tuesday, October 12 – Wednesday, October 13 2021. Regulary check your OSU BuckeyeMail for important updates.
  7. Autumn (Fall) break (no classes but office open) is from Thursday, October 14 to Friday, October 15 2021.
  8. OSU fall second-session classes begin on Monday, October 18 2021.
  9. Enrollment Census Date for second session is Monday, November 1 2021.
  10. Veterans Day observed, no classes (OSU holiday, offices closed) is Thursday, November 11 2021.
  11. Thanksgiving Break (offices open) begins on Wednesday, November 24 2021.
  12. Thanksgiving Day (offices closed) is Friday, November 25 2021.
  13. Friday, November 26 2021 is Indigenous Peoples’ Day/Columbus Day observed – no classes, offices closed (OSU holiday).
  14. Wednesday, December 8 2021 is the last day of regularly scheduled semester and second-session classes.
  15. Final examinations for fall semester and second-session classes begin from Friday, December 10 2021 to Thursday, December 16 2021.
  16. Autumn Commencement is on Sunday, December 19 2021.
  17. Thursday, December 23 2021 is President’s Day Observed – offices closed.

BYU ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2022-2023

OSU exam schedule fall 2021

Below is a PDF of the Ohio State University, OSU exam schedule for fall semester 2021.

Click, open, and download the schedule below.

OSU exam schedule fall 2021

OSU academic calendar spring 2022

Below are the important dates and deadlines on the Ohio State, OSU academic calendar for spring 2022.

  1. Initial Fee Due Date is Monday, January 3 2022.
  2. OSU Spring semester and first-session classes begin on Monday, January 10 2022.
  3. Monday, January 17 2022 is Martin Luther King Jr. Day – no classes, offices closed.
  4. Enrollment Census Date (semester, first-session) is Monday, January 24 2022.
  5. Friday, February 24 2022 is the last day of regularly scheduled first-session classes.
  6. Final examinations for first-session classes (given during last class session unless other arrangements are made) is from Monday, February 28 2022 to Tuesday, March 1 2022.
  7. Spring second-session classes begin on Wednesday, March 2 2022.
  8. Spring Break 2022 is from Monday, March 14 – Friday, March 18 2022.
  9. Wednesday, March 16 is Enrollment Census Date (second session).
  10. Monday, April 26 2022 is the last day of regularly scheduled semester and second-session classes.
  11. Final examinations for spring semester and second-session classes is from Wednesday, April 27 – Tuesday, May 3 2022.
  12. Spring Commencement is May 8 2022.

OSU exam schedule spring 2022

Below is a PDF of the Ohio State University, OSU exam schedule for spring semester 2022.

Click, open, and download the schedule below.

OSU exam schedule spring 2022

OSU academic calendar summer 2022

Below are the important dates and deadlines on the Ohio State, OSU academic calendar for summer 2022.

  1. Initial Fee Due Date is Wednesday, May 4, 2022.
  2. Summer Term, 8-week Session 1, 6-week Session 1, 4-week Session 1 classes begin on Wednesday, May 11 2022.
  3. Enrollment Census Date (Summer Term, 8-week Session 1, 6-week Session 1, 4-week Session 1) is on Wednesday, May 25 2022.
  4. Monday, May 30 2022 is Memorial Day – no classes, offices closed.
  5. Last day of regularly scheduled 4-week Session 1 classes is Monday, June 6 2022.
  6. 8-week Session 2 and 4-week Session 2 classes begin on Tuesday, June 7 2022.
  7. Monday, June 20 2022 is the last day of regularly scheduled 6-week Session 1 classes.
  8. Tuesday, June 21 2022 is Enrollment Census Date (8-week Session 2, 4-week Session 2).
  9. 6-week Session 2 classes begin on Tuesday, June 21 2022.
  10. Friday, July 1 2022 is the last day of regularly scheduled 8-week Session 1 and 4-week Session 2 classes.
  11. Independence Day – no classes, offices closed is on Monday, July 4 2022.
  12. 4-week Session 3 classes begin on Tuesday July 5 2022.
  13. Tuesday, July 5 2022 is Enrollment Census Date (6-week Session 2).
  14. Enrollment Census Date (4-week Session 3) is Tuesday, July 19 2022.
  15. Friday, July 29 2022 is the last day of regularly scheduled Summer Term, 8-week Session 2, 6-week Session 2, and 4-week Session 3 classes.
  16. Final examinations for Summer Term 2022 is Monday, August 1 – Wednesday, August 3 2022.
  17. Summer Commencement is on Sunday August 7 2022.

Please Note: Final examinations for all session classes during Summer Term are given during the last class meeting unless other arrangements have been made.

For more on OSU academic calendar, visit the Ohio State University Registrar page.

Check out and apply some academic scholarships available for you here.

Knightsgram

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *